xcat dubai

Eight stops and four new teams for 2015 XCAT World Series

The World Professional Powerboating Association (WPPA), promoter of the XCAT world championship,  have announced that the 2015 XCAT World Series will consist of eight rounds, with the first race scheduled for 25-27 February in Fujairah.

The Series went international for the first time in 2013 but this year will visit six different countries, including a first ever foray into Australian water with a race scheduled for the Gold Coast from 21-23 August.

Cascais in Portugal is another new venue which has been added to the action-packed Series, with the fourth round of the season set to be hosted there from 12-14 June.

Also announced today is that four new teams will be joining the Series for the 2015 season. Further details on the teams will be released in the coming weeks.

WPPA President Dr Saif Al Ketbi states: “We are very excited about the fact that we’ll have four new boats joining the line-up for the start of the season next month. It’s a sign of the tremendous growth that the Series has been experiencing and the popularity of XCAT racing, and having more teams joining the fold will just make it even more competitive and exhilarating. We will be making some more announcements regarding exactly who these teams are and more details regarding the various venues within the next few weeks and I have no doubt that XCAT fans will be as excited as we are about the season ahead”.

This is the 2015 XCAT World Series provisional calendar:

1 25-27 February 2015 Fujairah, UAE
2 19 – 21 March GCC area (host city TBA)
3 15 – 17 May Europe (host city TBA)
4 12 – 14 June Cascais, Portugal
5 21 – 23 August Gold Coast, Australia
6 9 – 11 October Asia (host city TBA)
7 26 – 28 November UAE (host city TBA)
8 9 – 11 December UAE (host city TBA)


Notizie correlate

Lascia un commento

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *